It’s been a while…

Well hello there odd readers! How have you been?! I’ve been slightly busy. Between one daughter finishing off Grade 3, and another learning and growing and now at 4 months old. My hands have been busy.

So I started my blog to discuss motherhood. So… Let’s discuss motherhood. Today… I want to talk about dirty parents.
We all know one! That parent that allows their children to run around in dirty clothes that they’ve worn for days and days and days. Haven’t taken a bath for over a week. Lets them colour on the walls, and furniture.

Don’t get me wrong. My house is not spotless by any means. I have an 8, almost 9, year old.  We have a infant, my spouse is not the cleanest man in the world (At least he puts the toilet seat down for me though), and we have a dog and a cat who just had 4 kittens (YIKES!). We are a GO GO family. Our dishes go all day without being done. Laundry, barely find time to do it. But… Heres the thing. Its in baskets. Our house is cluttered… not dirty. Its messy, not dirty. Floors are washed daily (Due to dog, and so many cats and having a baby who likes to be on the floor to play!) My vacuum is my best friend! Laundry is done… just not always put away in the right places! And my daughters room is a torn apart mess because we have 4 very adventurous kittens who seems to love to tear her room apart (and shes been away at her dads for most of the week and hasnt been able to clean it). My house is a clutter organized disaster. BUT… Its CLEAN!

My kids would get their asses whooped if they coloured on the walls, scrubbed paint into my carpets, left dishes all over the house, or trucked dirt throughout my living room. My oldest knows her limits, my youngest will learn. Its the husband I have an issue with!

To be fair, his mother simply raised him that anything he ever made a mess of, a woman would come behind him and clean it up. So he’s slowly…very slowly… learning that shit doesn’t work that way in our home. ANNNNND if he doesn’t like it, he knows where the door is. He will be missed, his messy ass will not! *He’s not going anywhere ladies, sorry. Luckily he knows his limits as well, and when this mama gets pissed, he knows whats gotta be done!*

But some moms just dont get it. They don’t understand you need to TEACH YOUR CHILDREN THE WORDS “NO OR ELSE I WILL STICK MY FOOT SO FAR UP YOUR ASS SITTING FOR A YEAR WILL NOT BE EVEN IN YOUR DREAMS!”…. It’s the fear of God that works more with some kids than others. Others, okay yes you need to hold their hand and guide them through it a couple times, but after the 14 millionth time of them still not getting it… you gotta be bad guy!

I’m the bad guy. I’m not your friend. I’m not your favourite person most days. I’m not here to clean up after you until your married and someone elses issue… no no. I’m here to show you have to be self efficient. So when I come visit you in college, in your own house, and my grandchild, I’m coming for a cup of tea and some nice catching up. Some good memories. Im not coming to clean your house, do your laundry or kiss your ass. You had your time to be cute, and sweet and have mama do everything for you… by high school, that time is over. I will support you. I will guide you. I will show you… I will not do it for you!

House work. Home work. School work. Social work. Anything. You will learn to do it on your own. Because I will raise children who are productive members of society, not burdens and slackers and need their mommys to wipe there asses until their 6 feet under ground.

This Simple and easy life lesson is taught by the easiest and simpliest way…. a tidy house. Not a perfect house. Not a spotless house. But a clean walls, bathroom, floors kind of house.

I know… I’m a mean parent. My 8 year old has chores and responsibilities and some self respect, and respect for the place she lives in. Oops! My bad!

Xo M

Leave a Reply

